

Village of Rosholt Minutes Caucus Monday January 10, 2022 7:00 p.m. @ Village Hall (101 S Main St)

APPROVED FEBRUARY 14, 2022

<u>Call to order</u> by President R. Kurszewski @ 7:00pm <u>Pledge of Allegiance lead by President, R. Kurszewski.</u> <u>Roll Call:</u> R. Kurszewski, M. Garski, C. Anderson, and T. Firkus. Public Present: N. Anderson, L. Kielblock, F. Martin, J. Weinkauf and R. Kruzicki

<u>Selection of Tellers</u>: The Clerk asked for volunteers to serve as tellers to canvass votes if necessary. F. Martin and N. Anderson volunteered to serve as Caucus tellers.

<u>Determine method of tie breaker</u>: It was unanimously decided to cast another vote for the method of a tie breaker if needed.

Nomination for Village Trustees: Kurszewski opened nominations for Village Trustees. The incumbents are: C. Anderson and T. Firkus. There is a third vacant trustee seat. Chris Martin was nominated by L. Kielblock/ F. Martin Dustin Brown was nominated by T. Firkus/ M. Garski Craig Anderson was nominated by M. Garski/ R. Kurszewski Travis Firkus was nominated by L. Kielblock/ F. Martin

President R. Kurszewski made two more calls for nominations.

Adjournment at 7:05 p.m.

<u>Motion:</u> Kurszewski/Firkus to close nominations for Trustees and Caucus. All in favor, none opposed, motion carried.

K. Hubatch, Village Clerk-Treasurer

Affidavit of Posting on Village website. Posted: 2/17/2022

K. Hubatch, Village Clerk-Treasurer

On Tuesday January 18, 2022 candidate names were drawn by lot for placement on the Spring Election ballot by R. Kurszewski and witnessed by K. Hubatch and R. Kruzicki