

## Village of Rosholt Special Organizational Board Meeting Tuesday April 15<sup>th</sup> 2025 6:00 p.m. @ Village Hall (101 S Main St)

APPROVED May 12<sup>th</sup> 2025

<u>Call to Order</u>: By President, R. Kurszewski <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u> <u>Roll Call</u>: R. Kurszewski, T. Firkus, J. Malek, R. Mueller- <u>Absent</u> E. Hartvig <u>Public Present</u>: None

- <u>Administer Oaths of Office</u>: Clerk T. Wrycza administered the official Oaths of Office to Robert Kurszewski for Rosholt Village President for a 2-year term.
  \*Appoint Clerk Treasurer for 2 Year Term: <u>Motion</u>: R. Kurszewski/J. Malek to Approve & Appoint Trisha Wrycza for a 2-year term. Roll Call Vote, all in favor, none opposed, motion carried.
  \*Clerk administered official oaths of office to Evett Hartvig on April 9<sup>th</sup> 2025 at 10:30 am in clerk's office with the Portage County Community Sherriff's Officer present T. Levandowski as a witness. \*E. Hartvig could not be present during this special organizational meeting.
- Assign Committee Members:
  - 1) Streets & Sidewalks: Chair-T. Firkus, R. Kurszewski, R. Mueller <u>Motion</u>: T. Firkus/ R. Kurszewski to assign & accept these members to this Committee. Roll Call Vote, All in Favor, None Opposed, Motion Carried
  - 2) Buildings/Parks & Grounds: Chair-J. Malek, T. Richter, T. Firkus <u>Motion</u>: T. Firkus/ R. Mueller to assign & accept these members to this Committee. Roll Call Vote, All in Favor, None Opposed, Motion Carried
  - 3) Public Health & Safety: Chair- E. Hartvig, J. Kumenius, J. Malek <u>Motion</u>: R. Mueller/ R. Kurszewski to assign & accept these members to this Committee. Roll Call Vote, All in Favor, None Opposed, Motion Carried
  - 4) Sewer: Chair- R. Kurszewski, T. Firkus, J. Malek <u>Motion: T. Firkus / R. Kurszewski</u> to assign & accept these members to this Committee. Roll Call Vote, All in Favor, None Opposed, Motion Carried
  - 5) License Review: J. Kumenius & R. Mueller <u>Motion</u>: R. Mueller / R. Kurszewski to assign & accept these members to this Committee Roll Call Vote, All in Favor, None Opposed, Motion Carried
  - 6) Weed Commissioner: E. Hartvig <u>Motion</u>: T. Firkus / J. Malek to assign & accept this member to this Committee Roll Call Vote, All in Favor, None Opposed, Motion Carried
  - 7) Assign Zoning Plan Commission Members: R. Kurszewski, J. Malek, R. Mueller, R. Pliska, J. Kumenius, D. Butts, K. Krogwold. <u>Motion</u>: T. Firkus / J. Malek to accept & assign these members to Zoning Plan Commission. \*T. Firkus nominated P. Cherek and J. Omernik for Zoning Board of Appeals; clerk will mail a notice of nomination to them with their official oaths of office shall they accept the nomination.

## Adjournment at 6:53 p.m.

Motion: R. Kurszewski/ J. Malek to adjourn. All in favor, none opposed, motion carried.

Trisha Wrycza, Village Clerk-Treasurer

Affidavit of Posting on Village website and at Village Hall. Posted: 5/13/2025

Trisha Wrycza, Village Clerk-Treasurer