

Village of Rosholt Minutes Caucus Monday January 13, 2025 6:30 p.m. @ Village Hall (101 S Main St)

APPROVED FEBRUARY 10, 2025

<u>Call to order</u>: By President Robert Kurszewski <u>Pledge of Allegiance:</u> <u>Roll Call:</u> R. Kurszewski, E. Hartvig, T. Firkus & R. Mueller – Absent J. Malek <u>Public Present:</u> N. Anderson, R. Kruzicki, T. Wrycza, D. Kaczor,

<u>Appoint Caucus Official:</u> R. Kurszewski Village President nominated T. Firkus to lead Caucus

<u>Selection of Tellers</u>: T. Firkus asked N. Anderson & D. Kaczor to serve as tellers to canvass votes if necessary.

<u>Determine method of tie breaker</u>: It was unanimous to cast a voice vote, for the method of a tie breaker if needed.

<u>Nomination for Village President:</u> Caucus Official opened nominations for Village President. The incumbent is: **Robert Kurszewski R. Kurszewski** was nominated by E. Hartvig and seconded by T. Wrycza

The Caucus Official made two more calls for nominations. <u>Motion:</u> E. Hartvig / T. Firkus to close nominations for Village President. All in favor, none opposed, motion carried.

Nomination for Village Trustee:

Caucus Official opened nominations for Village Trustee. The incumbent is: **Evett Hartvig E. Hartvig** was nominated by N. Anderson and seconded by R. Mueller

The Caucus Official made two more calls for nominations. <u>Motion:</u> R. Mueller / R. Kurszewski to close nominations for Village Trustee. All in favor, none opposed, motion carried.

<u>Adjournment at 6:45 p.m.</u> <u>Motion:</u> E. Hartvig/ T. Firkus to adjourn. All in favor, none opposed, motion carried.

T. Wrycza, Village Clerk-Treasurer

Affidavit of Posting on Village website and at Village Hall

T. Wrycza, Village Clerk-Treasurer

Posted: February 13, 2025